Shaveology

Traditional Wet Shaving & More!

Better Audio, Better Videos

Hey Shavers,

I’ve been working 60+ hours/week since the beginning of March; I’m exhausted!  By April 1 my schedule will return to “normal” (40ish hours/week).  As mentioned in my last post, I’ve got the first 2 videos that I want to produce planned out: Traditional Wet Shaving VS Cartridge Shaving and Shave Brush Lathering Techniques.

My goals for making shaving related videos are to offer easy-to-follow, simple-to-understand, high-quality shaving videos.  I own a good quality HD camera (Panasonic HVX 200) and I’ve ordered an entry level lapel mic (Audio-Technica ATR-3350); often online video quality will be good but the audio quality lacks “fullness” due to the limitations of the camera’s onboard mic.  I’m also looking into additional lighting; I haven’t decided yet if my bathroom is big enough to accomodate good quality production or if I’ll need to find an alternate spot in the house.  I’m also looking into the cost of a small two-way mirror, for getting closer camera angles when shaving…

My lovely wife surprised me last week with a tin of Pre De Provence Shave Soap.  It was a soap we came across when visiting St. Augustine, Florida, during our 1 year wedding anniversary last December.  I didn’t pick it up then, but my wife remembered it.   My order of Lucky Tiger Liquid Cream Shave and Lucky Tiger Vanishing Cream After Shave arrived; they’re nice products, I’ll eventually make a video review for them.

Until next time, shave well!

Rob

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 15, 2012 by in General, Product and tagged , , , .

Calendar

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Instagram

Just what I needed in my life today. #stewarts #orangecreamsoda

A WalkedThru Site

