Shaveology

Traditional Wet Shaving & More!

Malibu Tan Hemp Moisturizer

I had the misfortune of getting a sunburn last weekend, while assisting my wife who was photographing a wedding (Captured Moments Photography).  In an attempt to relieve the discomfort and try to minimize peeling, I tried the Hemp Body Lotion Moisturizer by Malibu Tan.  The ingredients list looks very nourishing, however it does contain parabens for those concerned about them.

Water (Aqua), Coconut (Cocos Nucifera) Oil, Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Aluminum Starch, Octenyl Succinate, Hempseed (Cannabis Sativa) Oil, Cetyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Alcohol, Polysorbate 60, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Sesame (Sesamum Indicum) Oil, Jojoba (Buxus Chinensis) Oil, Sunflower (Helianthus Annus) Seed Oil, Olive (Olea Europaea) Oil, Tea Tree (Melaleuca Alternifolia) Oil, Green Tea (Camellia Oleifera) Extract, Calendula Officinalis Extract, Cyclomethicone, Dimethicone, Tetrasodium Edta, Triethanolamine, Carbomer, Propylene Glycol, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, BHT, Fragrance, Citric Acid

I’ve been using it on my face all week; it absorbs quickly and has a light pina-colada scent, but there is also a cologne scented version for men.  I tried using it as a pre-shave during my shave Tuesday evening and got a really smooth, irritation-free shave.  I generally get smooth, irritation free shaves, but it seemed like I might have gotten a closer shave on some of the problem areas on my neck.  I’ll try using it as a pre-shave several more times and then report my findings.

Shave Well,

Rob

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 6, 2012 by in Product.

Calendar

April 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Instagram

Just what I needed in my life today. #stewarts #orangecreamsoda

A WalkedThru Site

