Shaveology

Traditional Wet Shaving & More!

Package Delivery!

Hey Shavers,

What shaving software/hardware are you awaiting delivery for?  My wife and I leave for China in 8 days; I’ve ordered a Palmolive Shave Stick and some new formula Proraso from italianbarber.com  I’m a HUGE fan of their RazoRock product line.

I’ve currently got my HVX200 camcorder up for auction on eBay (here); if it sells, I’ll replace it with a Panasonic GH2 which is smaller and more compact, which would allow me to shoot video in the confined space of my bathroom (with the right lens choice).

UPDATE:  My camera didn’t sell this time, but I’ll re-list it in June when I return from China.  My HVX is about 5 years old and in great condition, but while not being obsolete, I understand the popular trend to chase the newest technology on the block… I may just have to save up and get a GH2 myself.  Then I’ll have 2 cameras!

Until Next Time, Shave Well!

Rob

7 comments on “Package Delivery!

  1. mantic59
    April 30, 2012

    Link to the eBay auction?

  2. joemonty1
    April 30, 2012

    I just got my first Proraso for Sensitive skin in… I am debating trying Geo F Trumper next….

    • shaveology
      April 30, 2012

      I’ve got the Proraso for Sensitive Skin with Aloe & Green Tea (original formulation). I like it a lot. Their pre-post cream is also very good!

  3. mantic59
    May 1, 2012

    I was sorely tempted to bid for the HVX200 but that would’ve been tempting fate with my wife. 🙂

    • shaveology
      May 1, 2012

      Lol. I know how that goes 😉 It’s a great camera; the economy has affected my freelance work and the position I’m at now doesn’t require production, hence looking to downgrade. It’s a great camera. If you change your mind between now and June-ish (when I’ll attempt to sell it again), let me know… I’ve really enjoyed your videos!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 30, 2012 by in General.

Calendar

April 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Instagram

Just what I needed in my life today. #stewarts #orangecreamsoda

A WalkedThru Site

