Shaveology

Traditional Wet Shaving & More!

RazoRock XXX Shave Cream

In my What Is Wet Shaving video I mentioned that I prefer to shave in the evening, before bed; last night, I began my shave with a cream I hadn’t used in a while; the first pass was a little rough, even though I felt like I had properly prepared my face (hot shower, followed by a thin application of Malibu Tan Hemp Moisturizer as a pre-shave).  Instead of continue, and risk an irritating shave, I reached for my favorite cream: RazoRock XXX.  I personally have never gotten a bad shave when using this product.

I have a mild case of Shave Cream Acquisition Disorder, but I’m pretty good at keeping it in check.  Of the 30-ish creams and soaps that I own, I keep coming back to RazoRock XXX as my favorite.  It just compliments my skin really well.  With my Men-U Premiere Synthetic Brush it creates enough lather for 3+ passes, with only a few swirls.  The cream it produces is thick, cushioning, and slick; I also love the scent.  Forum members online compare XXX’s scent to the luxury cream Acqua Di Parmi Acqua di Parma, however RazoRock costs about 1/6 the price! I have not used AdP, so I don’t know how close the comparison truly is.

Variety is the spice of life.  I do get “bored” occasionally using the same scented lather over and over, but since it performs so well, should I even let that bother me?  I can always, switch it up and use the Original or Fresco scented RazoRock…

So, what is your number one cream?  Only one!  For me, it’s RazoRock XXX.

In no particular order, my Current* Top 5 Creams include:

*Subject to change upon finding a better product.

Runner up: Queen Charlotte Soaps Queen Charlotte Shave Cream

Until Next Time, Shave Well!

Rob

4 comments on “RazoRock XXX Shave Cream

  1. 2e20
    May 1, 2012

    Acqua di Parma, fix typo!

    • shaveology
      May 1, 2012

      Whoops! Thanks for the catch. Typo fixed.

  2. Brent
    May 6, 2012

    My favorite is Taylor of Old Bond Street Rose cream. It’s never let me down.

    I just picked up XXX and am still trying to figure it out.

    • shaveology
      May 7, 2012

      I have only tried the Mr. Taylors and Shave Shop scents from TOBS. I love Mr. Taylors but gave away the Shave Shop (it smelled rancid to me). I’ve never tried a rose scented cream, but I do like lavender occasionally and I’ve heard terrific things about their Avocado cream.

Leave a Reply

Calendar

May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Instagram

Just what I needed in my life today. #stewarts #orangecreamsoda

A WalkedThru Site

