Shaveology

Traditional Wet Shaving & More!

Next Video In Production!

Hey Shavers,

I had a profitable but exhausting trip to China in May.  Four days after returning, my wife had arthroscopic shoulder surgery to repair an injury she got in January, from a car accident; I’ve been taking care of her all week, but she’s starting to get back on her feet, so I had some time this weekend to begin creating the next Shaveology video: How To Lather With A Shave Brush.  This video will be a live action demonstration, not just text and graphics!

I wasn’t able to find much wet shaving products in China, unfortunately.  I visited Beijing and the island of Xiamen.  I did come across a 3 piece Gillette DE razor with plastic handle, but I doubt it was authentic, however I did buy it for 8 RMB = $1.30 USD.

I had some leisure cash leftover from the trip, so I purchased some new products.

  • Proraso Sandalwood Shave Cream (new forumlation)
  • Speick Shave Cream
  • Speick Shave Stick
  • Palmolive Shave Stick
  • La Troja Shave Stick
  • Tabac Shave Cream
  • Institut Karite Shave Cream
  • RazoRock Don Marco Shave Cream
  • Ogallala Bay Rum Shave Soap Sampler
I’m also close to getting a new camera, maybe within the next month, to make live action video demonstrations easier to produce:  Panasonic Lumix GH2.

Until next time, Shave Well!

Rob

One comment on “Next Video In Production!

  1. joemonty1
    June 11, 2012

    Looking forward as always to the next video!!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 10, 2012 by in General.

Calendar

June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Instagram

Flat Top

#LeosBarbershop #WhereTheBestBarbersWork #Barbershop #NewPortRichey #Elfers #Trinity #Barber #BarberLife #BarberConnect #BarbershopConnect #HairyMoney #ClipperGame #ShearGame #CuttinUp

A WalkedThru Site

