Shaveology

Traditional Wet Shaving & More!

Update: How To Brush Lather Video

Hey Shavers,

We’re dealing with rain and winds from Tropical Storm (potential Hurricane) Debbie in Florida right now.  I’ve got the day off, so I’m working on re-recording How To Brush Lather, this time with my new Panasonic Lumix GH2 camera!  I hope to get it online at the end of this week, or next week at the latest.

Check out the series of articles on synthetic shaving brushes at Mantic59’s Sharpologist site.  I’m a fan of synthetic brushes, personally, and will feature the Men-U Premiere Synthetic brush throughout my next video.

Until next time, Shave Well!

Rob

2 comments on “Update: How To Brush Lather Video

  1. mantic59
    June 26, 2012

    What do you think of the GH2 so far? Have you tried shooting with it in low(er) light?

  2. shaveology
    June 26, 2012

    I like it so far; I’m still figuring out all the settings and menus. Plus, it’s firmware is hackable so even better settings are possible. The compact size is exactly what I wanted, and the picture quality is gorgeous, even with the kit lens (14-42mm). I’ve been able to set it in the medicine cabinet behind the vanity mirror in front of my shaving sink; I’ve been using ISO 800 in the natural lighting of that room. I should have some footage up soon.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 26, 2012 by in General.

Calendar

June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Instagram

Just what I needed in my life today. #stewarts #orangecreamsoda

A WalkedThru Site

