Shaveology

Traditional Wet Shaving & More!

Budget Safety Razor

Hey Shavers,

While running an errand with my wife today, we passed by a beauty supply store.  I went in for a quick look at their barbering supplies.  I came across the Diane Double Edge Shaver for $5 USD.  It looks similar to the Wilkinson Sword, though less robust.

Image

I won’t test the razor out until next week.  This weekend I will be finishing my Cartridge VS DE shaving trial.  Hopefully I’ll have time to put together a video about it in September.

I had previously come across the Shaving Factory Double Edge Razor for $8 USD.  I’ve shaved with it about 3 times.  It wasn’t a terrible shave, but it wasn’t a great shave either.  The problem with most budget safety razors is that they lack proper balance (weight).  Though it also lacks proper balance, my preferred budget razor is the Lord L6, available for about $15 USD (I previously purchased them for $12).  I actually use the L6 as my regular razor and have gifted these to 4 of my friends, last Christmas.  The L6 head is rumored to be a copy of the Merkur razors.

Just today, I ordered a Muhle R89, which uses the same head design as the Edwin Jagger DE89.  I’ve heard only good things about this razor, and I’ve been wanting to upgrade for a while.

Until Next Time, Shave Well!

Rob

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 1, 2012 by in General and tagged , , , , , , , .

Calendar

September 2012
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Instagram

Flat Top

#LeosBarbershop #WhereTheBestBarbersWork #Barbershop #NewPortRichey #Elfers #Trinity #Barber #BarberLife #BarberConnect #BarbershopConnect #HairyMoney #ClipperGame #ShearGame #CuttinUp

A WalkedThru Site

