Shaveology

Traditional Wet Shaving & More!

Update

Hey Shavers,

I haven’t updated the blog in a long time! 2015 has been hectic and busy.

I completed AIB Barber School at the end of February and became a licensed Barber in March. I was mentored for a month at Your Dad’s Barber Shop in Dunedin, then helped open Classic Image Barbershop in St. Petersburg; I worked there for 2 months before settling at Leo’s Barbershop in New Port Richey, where I’ve been since June.

ShaveShop.JPG

IMG_20151102_161302

I cut hair 2 days/wk and do hot towel shaves 4 days/wk. I’m trying to get established, so that hasn’t left much time for blogging or creating videos. However one take, less edited vlog content has been quite popular on YouTube. (I prefer to plan, produce, and edit my videos with graphics, which usually takes 6-10 hrs per video.)

Because of purchasing barber supplies and tools, I haven’t purchased many wet shaving products this year. For my birthday, in October, I received The Blades Grim Smolder shave soap, it’s very nice; I read online that it is produced by the same artisan that makes Maggard Razor’s soaps. Then I purchased the RazoRock Plissoft synthetic shave brush and RR Eleganza shave soap from Italian Barber. I can recommend all 3.

 

Until next time, shave well.

 

Rob
TheShavingBarber (instagram)

One comment on “Update

  1. Matt Broderick
    November 20, 2015

    Glad to see all is well and hope you have time for more of your quality content. Best of luck in the career!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 19, 2015 by in General.

Navigation

Calendar

November 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jan    
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Instagram

Slow afternoon, Rich is OUT!

#LeosBarbershop #WhereTheBestBarbersWork #Barbershop #NewPortRichey #Trinity #Barber #BarberLife #BarberConnect #BarbershopConnect #HairyMoney #ClipperGame #ShearGame #CuttinUp

A WalkedThru Site

