Shaveology

Traditional Wet Shaving & More!

RazoRock XXX Being Discontinued! (Updated)

UPDATE: 2014

RazoRock XXX (original) was discontinued, however in December 2013 a reformulated, tallow-based XXX soap was introduced.  With XXX being my favorite cream/soap I immediately tried the new product; I can say that it is as good (and in my opinion, BETTER) as the original.  Also in January 2014 a XXX After Shave was introduced (which I have yet to try).

ORIGINAL POST:

Hey Shavers,

I hope you like the blog’s new visual theme, I do!  I think this layout is cleaner and more simple to navigate.  Today on facebook, I was linked to this article over at The Shave Nook.  I’ve mentioned my admiration for RazoRock XXX shaving cream before, but it appears that it will be discontinued shortly!  I find this extremely unfortunate; it is a wonderful product.  The other fine RazoRock products will remain, but Joe’s artisan who originally made XXX will not be producing any more.  Guess I’ll have to stock up a couple of tubs before it’s gone.

One of the things that makes the RazoRock products great is the simplicity of their ingredients; they’re all natural or mostly natural.  Personally, the topic of parabens in shaving products has never concerned me (there are plenty of other things that could kill me, like eating red meat or driving in FL).  Alraz, from Als Shaving Products, has contributed an article about parabens on Mantic59’s Sharpologist site.  He has posted several great articles about common wet shaving ingredients.

I work in higher education (administration and adjunct teaching); I’ve been extremely busy getting ready for the 2012 Fall semester, so I haven’t made any progress on a new video yet.  Also, I am currently testing Dreadnought Luxury Shaving Cream and will be making a video review!

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on July 27, 2012 by in General, Product and tagged , , , , , , , .

Calendar

July 2012
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

A WalkedThru Site